1 March 2018

Park Plaza Riverbank, SE1 7TJ

LTA: London Transport Awards

2 March

Park Plaza Riverbank London, SE1 7TJ


Winners of the 2017 London Transport Awards 

Transport Borough of the Year

WINNER: London Borough of Waltham Forest

Rail Operator of the Year

WINNER: MTR Crossrail

Bus Operator of the Year

WINNER: East London Bus and Coach Co (Stagecoach London)

Outstanding Contribution to Local Transport in London

WINNER: Councillor Heather Acton

Outstanding Contribution to Transport Across London

WINNER: Roger Blake

Most Effective Road Safety, Traffic Management & Enforcement Project

WINNER: London Borough of Bromley, The Evolution of Road Safety

Airport of the Year

WINNER: London City Airport

Most Innovative Transport Project

WINNER: Virgin Trains, Digital Ease of Boarding (DEBs) at Euston

Contribution to Sustainable Transport

WINNER: Go-Ahead London, Waterloo Bus Garage - Electric Bus Project

Excellence in Technology

WINNER: KeolisAmey Docklands, Self Powered Rail Condition Monitoring

Excellence in Cycling and Walking

WINNER: Cycle Training UK and Lambeth Council, Positive Spin and Silver Cycling

Transport Team/Partnership of the Year

WINNER: Baker Street Quarter Partnership, Smarter Deliveries and Smarter Recycling

Transport Supplier of the Year

WINNER: Trueform Engineering Ltd

Travel Information & Marketing

WINNER: Transport for London, Enhanced On Board Next Stop Sign

Frontline Employee of the Year

WINNER: Ayesha Sheikh, Customer Sales Experience, Assistant, MTR Crossrail

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Highly Commend: Godfred Boateng, Customer Service Assistant, Network Rail (High Speed)
Highly Commend: Jerome Creary, Revenue Control Inspector, London Underground
Highly Commend: Hayley Hudson, Customer Service Assistant, Transport for London
Highly Commend: Philip Lawrence, Customer Service Assistant, London Underground
Highly Commend: Paul Naylor, Customer Service Assistant, London Underground
Highly Commend: Danny Petrie, Bus Driver, Stagecoach London
Highly Commend: Dave Waller, Bus Driver, Stagecoach London

The Stuart Ross; Young Transport Communications Professional of the Year

WINNER: Sandeep Dhillon

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Highly Commend: Emma Love, MTR Crossrail
Highly Commend: Jane Sherry, London Borough of Waltham Forest

LU Station Customer Service Team of the Year

WINNER: Camden Town

Transport Consultant of the Year

WINNER: Steer Davies Gleave, Helping London grow: through partnership, innovation and efficiency

Employer of the Year

WINNER: MBNA Thames Clippers


Portobello Partnership Ltd, Registered in Scotland No. 240842
VAT Trading Office: 27 Beaufort Court, Admirals Way, London E14 9XL
Registered Office: 61 Dublin Street, Edinburgh EH3 6NL

Transport Times Events